Actualité 01.12.2023

Recipients of the 56th Awards of Excellence

The New Vic, McGill University by Diamond Schmitt/Lemay Michaud Architectes, recipient of a 2023 Award of Excellence

Announcement from Canadian Architect :

“We are proud to announce the winners of the 2023 Canadian Architect Awards of Excellence. We had a strong response to the program this year, including 160 project submissions to the professional Awards of Excellence program and 34 submissions to the Photo Awards of Excellence program. The work of 24 thesis students was nominated by schools of architecture from across Canada.

Jurors Omar Gandhi, Claire Weisz, and Michael Heeney selected five Awards of Excellence winners, eight Award of Merit winners, and three Student Award of Excellence winners. They were joined by photo juror Jacqueline Young to select two Photo Award of Excellence winners.

This year’s winners are featured in the December issue of Canadian Architect. The full jury commentary can be viewed here.

Here are this year’s winners:

Awards of Excellence

Awards of Merit

Student Awards of Excellence

Photo Awards of Excellence

On behalf of the magazine and the jurors, we wish to extend thanks to all of our readers who participated in this year’s awards program, and congratulations to all of this year’s winners.”

For more information on each 2023 recipient…

Source : Canadian Architect Magazine