Actualité 26.06.2015

« Azure announces the winners of the fifth annual AZ Awards »

Residential Architecture – Multi-Unit: Antonini Darmon: Oiseau des Îles Social Housing, Nantes, France | Photo credit: n/a

Excerpt from press release: 

From an impressive 720 submissions arriving from 43 countries, 19 winners have been selected in the fifth annual AZ Awards – an international competition honouring excellence in design and architecture

Toronto, Canada, 15-06-2015 – Top players of the international architectural and design community, from as far as Denmark and Dubai, gathered at the Evergreen Brick Works tonight as AZURE revealed the winners of its fifth annual AZ Awards.

The AZ Awards are one of a kind: the only international, multi-disciplinary design competition in Canada. Representing a global snapshot of the world of architecture and design, submissions were open to designers, architects, firms and manufacturers of all disciplines, as well as students in these fields.

The high-calibre international jury included architect Winka Dubbeldam of Archi-Tectonics (New York), architect Brendan MacFarlane of Jakob + MacFarlane (Paris), designer Anwar Mekhayech of the Design Agency (Toronto), landscape architect Janet Rosenberg of Janet Rosenberg & Studio (Toronto) and designer Philippe Malouin (London). In March, the expert panel conferred at Toronto’s Thompson Hotel, narrowing the field from an impressive 720 entries arriving from 43 countries to a shortlist of 66 finalists. From there, they selected the 19 outstanding winners.”

To continue reading the press release…

To visit the website…

Source : v2com-newswire