Canadian selection process | UIA’s 5th Golden Cube Awards – Celebrating a better understanding of architecture towards children

23 nov. 2022 - 5 déc. 2022

Royal Architecture Institute of Canada

From the RAIC :

“The RAIC is currently organizing the selection process at the national level. The call for submissions is open for entries until Dec. 15, 2022.

A jury will then select one entry per award category for submission to the International Awards.

The Fifth Cycle of the Golden Cubes Awards is Now On.

Now we are announcing the fifth cycle of Golden Cubes Awards. The Award is triennial and you can now prepare for your entries that will be judged in 2023. We want entries that mirror activities or publications digital or physical performed or produced 2020-2023.

​Started in 2011, the Architecture and Children Work Program, UIA has published the results of its fourth cycle of the triennial Golden Cubes Awards for the year 2020/2021. The Golden Cubes Awards (GCA) honour people and organizations that help children and young people to develop a better understanding of architecture and the built environment. Entrants will be invited to submit entries describing activities or products designed to teach children and young people, from pre-school up to and including the age of 18, about architectural design and the processes by which our environment is formed.

The Awards will be presented in four award categories:

  1. Audio-visual Media (films, audio-visual educational material, web sites…)
  2. Written Media (books, magazines, non audio-visual educational tools)
  3. Institutions (organisations, institutions, museums…)
  4. Schools (directors, teachers, students)”

For more information and to apply…

To visit the Royal Architecture Institute of Canada website…

Source : Royal Architecture Institute of Canada

Publié le 25 novembre 2022