Actualité 18.12.2009

Winners – "2009 Canadian Architect Awards of Excellence"

“Canadian Architect announces the winners of the 2009 Awards of Excellence, given each year to architects and architectural graduates for buildings in the design stage. One of only two national award programs devoted exclusively to architecture, the Awards of Excellence have recognized significant building projects in Canada on an annual basis since 1968.

This year’s winners have been selected by a jury consisting of Gregory Henriquez of Henriquez Partners Architects in Vancouver, Jean-Pierre LeTourneux of Menkès Shooner Dagenais LeTourneux Architectes in Montreal, and Paul Raff of Paul Raff Studio and RVTR in Toronto.

Awards are given for architectural design excellence. Jurors considered response to the program, site, geographical and social context, and evaluated physical organization, structure, materials and environmental features.

Four Awards of Excellence were given to the following firms:

To continue reading the article…

(Source: Canadian Architect)