Actualité 28.01.2011

Laureate – Faces of Design Awards 2011 – "Furniture designer Olivier Desrochers wins an international prize"

From the Faces of Design website:

“We are extremely proud and very happy to be announcing the winners of the Faces of Design Awards 2011!

The winners are:

Aaron Kurosu, USA
Amila Hrustic, Bosnia
Asia Wysoczynska, Poland
Böttcher+Henssler, Germany
Cyrielle Duprez, France
Eivind Borgersen, Norway
Gerda Gavari, Austria
GP designpartners GmbH, Austria
Ignacio Ciocchini, USA
Inbal Strauss, Israel
Janitha Banda, Germany
Jurczyk Design, Poland
Lara de Greef, Netherlands
MD-Design, Russia
Melanie Hammer, Germany
Mirca Maffi, Switzerland
Olivier Desrochers, Canada
Peter Scherer, Germany
Samuel Accoceberry, France
Sanjay Puri, India
Spela Draslar, Slovenia
Toni Kancilja, Slovenia
Uli Budde, Germany
Yolanda O’Leary, UK


The winners of the Faces of Design Awards will now be presented to over 1.200 key decision makers in the world of design in an elegant print publication.

The Panel

Submissions to the design competition were judged by an international panel of renowned judges including:

1. Pio Barone Lumaga, Editor-in-Chief of LOFT The Nordic BOOKazine, Stockholm
2. Alain Lardet, Founder of the Designer’s Days, Paris
3. El Ultimo Grito, Designers and Lecturers at the Royal College of Art, London
4. Werner Aisslinger, Designer, Berlin
5. Hugo Eccles, Creative Director, Hugo Eccles Studio, London & New York
6. Cara McCarty, Curatorial Director at the Cooper Hewitt National Design Museum, New York
7. Agnieszka Jacobson-Cielecka, Design Critic and Curator, Lodsz”

For more information…

To visit Olivier Desrochers’ website…

(Source: Olivier Desrochers)