Actualité 10.11.2012

CALL FOR ENTRIES – 2012 Wood Design Awards – "Celebrating North American Wood Architecture"

2012 Wood Design Awards

The Wood Design Awards is the only North American program to recognize, award and publicize excellence in wood architecture – publicly acknowledging the importance of architecture in our society.

If you are involved in a project that embodies the essence of innovative wood design, enter for your chance to be publicly recognized by your peers, have your project(s) featured in various conferences and press releases, and highlighted in the Wood Design & Building awards book and magazine.

Entries should consist of building projects that show a broad range of structural wood and finishing materials. Please note that projects need not be constructed entirely out of wood. The award categories are as follows: non-residential (institutional commercial small & large); residential (single- and multi-family); architectural interiors, remodelled (non-residential, residential); other (exterior structures etc.); international building; sponsor awards & program.

The deadline for submissions is Friday, November 30, 2012.”

To continue reading…

For more information…

(Source: Canadian Architect)