Canadian Architect

Source :
Canadian Architect

Call for entries | 50th annual Canadian Architect Awards of Excellence 🗓


Announcement :

« The 50th annual Canadian Architect Awards of Excellence program is now open for entries. The Canadian Architect Awards of Excellence recognizes projects in the design stage. Judging takes place in October and the winning schemes are published in a special issue in December.

August 17, 2017 is the early bird deadline for submissions, and September 21, 2017 is the final deadline.

To enter, you must be either (A) an architect registered in Canada or (B) a graduate of an accredited Canadian architecture school holding a professional degree from that school.

Projects must be in the design stage, scheduled for construction or under construction but not substantially complete by September 21, 2017. All projects must be commissioned by a client with the intention to build the submitted proposal. All building types and concisely presented urban design schemes are eligible.

Awards are given for architectural design excellence. Jurors will consider the following criteria (with all criteria being weighted equally):

  • Physical organization and form, including attention to composition and detail
  • Response to program, site, geographic and/or urban context
  • Innovation in concept, process, materials, building systems and/or implementation
  • Demonstration of exemplary environmental and/or social awareness »

For more information and to submit a project…

To view the FAQ section…

To visit the Canadian Architect website…

de à
Planifié E1_Architecture E2_Prix E3_Conservation + Patrimoine E3_Développement durable E3_Étudiants E3_Humanitaire + Social E3_Immobilier E3_Légal + Technique E3_Profession E3_Recherche + Théorie E3_Stagiaires Événements
Veuillez noter que les commentaires sont sujets à modération

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *